Measurements, June 2013

Before I start each stage I try to get myself measured to see how my body has changed. I always ask the same trainer at my gym, because I like her, and to also keep things as consistent as possible.

So, here are my measurements in November 2012, January 2013, March 2013, and June 2013 (today)…

Image

And, as you can see, everything is pretty much identical. There have been slight variances of one or two centimetres, but it’s hard to say whether that is due to actual changes or simply being measured in a slightly different place to last time.

However, just because my measurements haven’t changed, it doesn’t mean my body hasn’t changed. As I was saying last week, what was once soft and jiggly is now becoming firm and strong.

I’ve also decreased my weight slightly, from 65kg in November and January, 64.4kg in March, to 63.7kg now. Not sure if this is a trend or just fortunate timing. Let’s hope it’s the former. Muscle may weigh more than fat, but 63.7kg is still a bit high for someone of my height!

Leave a Reply

