Sunday breakfast

Small free range egg, mushrooms, bacon, butter, bread. Yum!

Sunday lunch was normally the big affair when I lived with my parents: fried egg, bacon, onions, baked beans, fried potatoes, mushrooms, baguette with butter, sometimes lamb’s fry (they keep sheep) and usually fried rice too (I am half Asian after all). I still enjoy visiting for Sunday lunch occasionally, but really, I am not sure I want to know how many calories it is!

My breakfast today was a slightly less heavy version of that – I used no extra oil, and fewer ingredients, but still it comes to 448 calories! Better to be enjoyed as an occasional treat, I think.

Freya’s Tuscan Wholemeal Bread, Hellers Streaky Manuka-Smoked bacon, button mushrooms, small free range egg (from my parents’ farm):

Calories: 448
Protein: 21g
Fat: 31g
Carbs: 21g

Leave a Reply

