Finding a protein powder that doesn’t taste bad

peanut butter protein shake

I’ve almost run out of protein powder and thought that it might be time for a change in flavour. However, I’ve tried a couple in the past that were just disgusting, and don’t want to shell out for yet another big tub of something I’ll try once and chuck out.

I asked friends for good flavour suggestions, and asked my favourite supplement store if they did protein powder samples, and got positive responses from both. So I’m excited to say I am hopefully on the right track to find the best flavour.

My workmate Mel gave me a couple of scoops of hers to try yesterday. And it is delicious. It is the Balance Vanilla powder, and it tastes like icecream when you mix it with milk. It froths up like a milkshake when you shake it up too. Definitely a winner on taste in my book.

Powder Flavour Kilocalories Protein (g) Fat (g) Carbs (g) Sugar (g)
Optimum Nutrition 100% Gold Standard Whey Double Rich Chocolate 120 24 1 3 1
Balance Vanilla 111 25 0 2 0
2 thoughts on “Finding a protein powder that doesn’t taste bad”

Leave a Reply

