After sickness, and rethinking New Rules: Supercharged in September

Back in the gym this morning, and feeling really good about it! After taking almost all of last week off exercising due to sickness, today was pretty encouraging. My much-hated single-arm DB rows went up to 16kg/6reps, and my DB lunges are great on 14kg/6reps – the weight is proving more of a challenge to hold than it is to lunge.

I’m having some second thoughts about doing NROL: Supercharged in September. In fact, I’ve changed my mind. I’m totally allowed to do that. I’m getting married in November, and I don’t think I can commit to a long programme at the same time with consistency. So I’ll hold off on that until December or January. Instead, I’ll focus on losing fat with HIIT and probably bits and pieces from NROLFW to keep me strong and happy.

Leave a Reply

