Horleys Sculpt Shaping Protein for Women: Swiss Chocolate

Frothy...
Frothy…

I’m not quite sure what make this protein powder specifically for women. At only 18g of protein per serving, it’s on the lower scale of the powders I’ve seen so far. It’s also the lowest in calories so far. Maybe that’s why.

But how does it taste?

Its blander than the other flavours I’ve tried so far. There’s a slight taste of something that I don’t quite like, but not the horrible aftertaste that ON’s French Vanilla had. The colour is more of a beige than a chocolatey brown too.

It does froth up heaps (I had more than I could fit into the glass after shaking it up with 300mL of milk), and smells like a milkshake.

I would probably not buy this flavour again. I will try the Vanilla flavour though – though not for my next shake.

How does it stack up, macros-wise?

Powder Flavour Kilocalories Protein (g) Fat (g) Carbs (g) Sugar (g)
Optimum Nutrition 100% Gold Standard Whey Double Rich Chocolate 120 24 1 3 1
Balance Vanilla 111 25 0 2 0
Gaspari Myofusion Chocolate 150 25 3 5 2
Horleys Sculpt Swiss Chocolate 94 18 1 2 1

 

2 thoughts on “Horleys Sculpt Shaping Protein for Women: Swiss Chocolate”

  1. I don’t know why that one is marketed to women either. There’s nothing in it that makes it specifically just for women. I had to check coz I’ve got Aaron eating the berry one ha ha! Perhaps it’s just that the other supermarket ones look very manly and they thought there was a market there. I like the vanilla, it does froth up like a thick shake almost

Leave a Reply

