This week

A couple of my coworkers recently got a stomach bug, and I’ve been wondering if I have something too. I haven’t been hungry at all this week, and as a result not eating much. I don’t have lunch, just a protein shake, no morning or afternoon snacks, and dinners have been very small. I know I should be eating more, since I am still working out and increasing the weights lifted.

Since summer is coming up, the gym has gotten a lot busier over the past few weeks. This has actually been quite nice. There are a few more ladies around, so I’m not often the only girl in the weight room. And it has become more social somehow – people talk in the locker rooms. The trainers stop for a chat. I’m not sure if it’s a sneaky marketing attempt – but I like it.

Leave a Reply

