I’ve been very quiet lately

And there are a couple of reasons why. The first being, I’m getting married in less than two weeks! So understandably I have a few things on my plate which are taking priority at the moment.

My impending nuptials have also influenced the other reason for not updating my blog: I am just not going to the gym that much. It has been pretty great not having a rigid programme to stick to, and I have been turning up about twice a week to do whatever I want. Which is usually one of the NROLFW: Stage 6 workouts, or HIIT, or sometimes both. Lifting has been pretty hard the past couple of weeks. I’m tired and stressed, not sleeping well, and have been eating more KFC/McDonalds/curry than I should. Understandably my ability to lift more is affected.

I’m not sure what I will do after I get married. I probably do need a new programme to follow. Drop 2 Sizes didn’t really do it for me, and I just don’t have the time required for Jamie Eason’s LiveFit trainer. Maybe I’ll see what Leah, my soon-to-be sister-in-law and fellow lady lifter is doing and do that too!

Leave a Reply

