Six months on!

My appendix came out just over six months ago now. I still have an ongoing pain in the area but recently it has lessened to a level where I can go about my daily business again. So I’ve decided it’s time to give the gym another go!

I have New Rules: Supercharged on it’s way to me, and I’m considering changing to a more lifting a focussed gym. I have a trial session at the lifting gym tomorrow and I’m actually a bit anxious about it. I haven’t lifted properly since last October probably, and I have no idea how strong I’ll be. But I am excited about getting into training again.

One thought on “Six months on!”

Leave a Reply

