Parties and calories

It seems like everyone I know has made it their resolution this year to be more social – so almost every weekend there has been an event of some kind. We’re no exception of course, we moved house at the beginning of January and had a flatwarming party a few weeks later!

Parties make it really hard to meet my calorie goals. Partly because I don’t know how things are made, or sometimes even what they are, and partly because there is so much delicious food at parties. I’m managed to get around the high-calorie alcoholic drinks with my newfound Höpt option, and I think my best option for parties is to skip lunch and try to limit myself on portions and food choice. That seemed to work this past weekend, and my weight has been mostly below 67 kg this week. There has been a lot of variation (mostly after a particularly big blowout a couple of weeks ago) but I really hope this is the start of a downward trend.

Leave a Reply

