Five weeks later

This is my knee, five weeks after tripping and falling. I’m surprised at how long it’s looked like this. I expected it to look almost normal again by now. There must have been more flesh lost than I’d thought.

image

Today I am finally meeting one of my goals: I’m seeing someone about sorting out my ankle. It’s still painful on uneven ground and with more than 2000 steps, and I still can’t move it much in some directions. And it’s still bigger and puffier than my right ankle.

Hopefully it’s an easy fix.

Leave a Reply

