Walking in the dog park

image

Since discovering the dog park, I’ve seriously jumped up in my Fitbit friend weekly rankings. Usually I sit at around #16…

I’m planning on doing a second walk this afternoon. The gym was open today, but it was packed, so instead of doubt a workout, Tony and I did a 4 km walk through the dog park. It was a great decision. There was a man there with two lovely Border Collies, and a woman running with another very large one! So that was my excitement for the day.

We also saw the usual poodles, pugs,  German Shepherds and labs, and the resident black Great Dane.

I really can’t wait to have a pup of my own, but unfortunately I can do nothing about it right now apart from gaze longingly at other people’s pets. It seems so unfair that people who rent can’t have pets more often than not. As things currently are in Auckland, owning a house here is pretty much not going to happen, so having any pet is out of the question pretty much unless things drastically change.

Leave a Reply

