63.5kg

Today, and yesterday, I weighed 63.5kg. This is 4.6kg less than my highest weight, 68.1kg, at the end of January.

Obviously, I’m pretty stoked.

What seemed to get me off the plateau that is been stuck on for the past month was increasing my kilojoule limit, and focusing on getting enough protein. Weight loss seemed to rev back up once I started doing that!

I’m seeing a few small physical changes, like under my cheekbones I’m starting to see shadows, and my top abs are now appearing. My three pairs of shorts are becoming too big – one pair is basically only good for lowriding now. I’m a bit sad, as that pair had excellent pockets. Yes, they were that good, it needed to be in bold.

I’ve gained some muscle too, so it looks like I’ve found that awesome combination of eating enough to gain muscle, but limited enough to all lose fat. My biceps are probably the most notable in terms of growth, but I think my awesome upper back is coming back! Not to mention my hams. I neglected them in my last program, but with all my kettlebell swings and Romanian deadlifts, I think they’ll become pretty mighty.

Leave a Reply

