ANZAC Day 2015

Screen Shot 2015-04-25 at 21.09.38

It has been a long day. Tony and I decided to go to the dawn ceremony at Auckland War Museum, and we decided to take the train. We got up at around 3:45am and walked to the train station, which is about 15 minutes away. We’ve been up since then – just full of that kind of tiredness where you know you can’t sleep, just because it’s daytime. Though we did watch Snatch, The Addams Family, and Easy A when we got home – hence the lack of activity from around 8:30am to 2:30pm!

YES – is the answer to but did you go to the dog park today? Yes we did. Although we drove there and only walked one measly lap. YES – is the answer to and did you see any border collies? Yes we did! A super cute, super fluffy, black and white collie walking calmly with her owner. YES – is also the answer to but what about that guy you see there every day? Only passed him once today.

Kilojoules are going well, my weight has remained in the 63kg range for the past three days (inaccurate today because of the early rising).

And I’m coming second out of all my Fitbit friends. I never thought I’d ever topple Trent, but there you go. I don’t think Lisa is possible to beat though because she said she uses a mini trampoline while watching TV. My Fitbit friends are pretty cool. I actually know only one of them in real life. The rest are basically cool people from Reddit who have Fitbits. It really is great being able to push myself by competing with people with similar step goals.

I also had a thought last night when I should have been getting more than three hours of sleep: I could try C25K again. Just at the dog park. I could walk there, do the running, and walk home. I think it would be a good challenge. Ankle permitting.

Leave a Reply

