What am I doing?

I know I’m kind of all over the place a lot of the time. Situations change, minds change. But I thought it would be good to clear up, at the very least for future me, what I’m actually doing right now.

  • New Rules of Lifting Supercharged: started Basic Training II today. Training 3 times a week.
  • Walking: 8.5km every day, weather permitting.
  • Running: Started Couch to 5K again. Doing this every other day, integrating it into my 8.5km walking route. Weather permitting.
  • Diet: 1500 calories or around 6000 kilojoules daily. Focusing on protein, my macro split is 35% protein, 35% fat, 30% carbs. Also focusing on real meat and vegetables (non-processed, generally, so no Sizzler sausages or chicken nuggets), and the occasional bit of home baking. Protein powders and bars are okay though. Eating out once or twice a week, as long as it stays under my kilojoule limit.

More detail about food, as per my selfish desire to write about food

I’ve been eating things like burgers, KFC, sushi, and curries when we’ve eaten out recently. I’m not going to worry much about it, because I really enjoy these foods, and as long as I can make it work with my kilojoules, I can have them. Tony and I have finally discovered the amazingness that is Big J’s, which is a burger takeaway place a short drive away. It looks like a skody takeaway shop in an average suburb, but what comes out of there are the best burgers we have ever had. Basically, all I want to write about is the delicious crust on their meat patties – it’s dark, crispy, and flavoursome. I’ve never had a burger so masterful.

But I think this means it’s time for me to buy some groceries, because we haven’t got much fit food in the house right now and I am yet to have breakfast.

3 thoughts on “What am I doing?”

    1. I struggle with it too, I’m not sure if I’ve actually managed to get there without going over my kilojoules! The best protein day I had was this, and it involved a protein shake, quite a bit of chicken, and meat slop.

Leave a Reply

